Los Unidades (Coldplay) & Pharrell Williams - 'E-Lo' feat. Jozzy

27 November 2018, 17:14 | Updated: 28 November 2018, 10:14

Coldplay have changed their name to Los Unidades for a new song with Pharrell Williams. 'E-Lo' features LA-based artist Jozzy and the late South African singer Miriam Makeba and is part of a new 'Global Citizen EP 1'.

Los Unidades is the new band name for Coldplay's Chris Martin, Jon Buckland, Guy Berryman and Will Champion.

The British band have teamed up with legendary singer-songwriter and producer Pharrell for a new song titled 'E-Lo'. It's taken from an upcoming Global Citizen EP 1, which will be released this Friday (November 30th).

> Avicii and Chris Martin song 'Heaven' set to be released months after DJ's death

Global Citizen EP 1 includes 4 brand-new tracks, including from the likes of Stormzy and David Guetta, and proceeds will support Global Citizen's charity campaigns and advocacy efforts to end poverty. The EP has been curated by Chris Martin.

'E-Lo' features LA-based singer-songwriter and rapper Jozzy. The rising star has released two songs up until this latest Coldplay collaboration - 'Lemonade' and 'Push Thru'.

It also features Miriam Makeba who was a South African singer and civil rights activist. She was one of the first African musicians whose music received worldwide recognition. Miriam died in November 2008, aged 76.

Fans predicted there was new music coming from Coldplay after the band's record label Parlophone tweeted early on Tuesday announcing that they'd signed a mysterious, new band called Los Unidades.

> Who are Los Unidades? Why have Coldplay changed their name? We've started to investigate here

Release date: November 27th 2018

Global Citizen EP 1 tracklist:

1. Rise Up (feat. Nelson Mandela) - Stargate

2. E-Lo (feat. Jozzy) - Los Unidades & Pharrell Williams

3. Timbuktu (feat. Stormzy & Jess Kent) - Cassper Nyovest & Los Unidades

4. Voodoo (feat. Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, Danny Ocean & David Guetta) - Stargate & Los Unidades